Skip Navigation

Utah Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal ~ 801-284-6350 ~ fax: 801-284-6351

Fire Marshal Logo

Fire Prevention Board

Fire Prevention Board Members

The Board is appointed by the Governor and includes members from the following groups:  a city or county official, a licensed architect, a licensed engineer, a member of the State Firemen's Association, the State Forester, the State Labor Commissioner, a member of the State Fire Chief's Association, a member of the Fire Marshal's Association of Utah, a building official, and a citizen appointed at large.

 

 

 

Dennis Strong, Chair
Chaparral Fire Protection
71 North Highway 89
North Salt Lake City, Utah 84054
dennis@chpfire.com

Re-Appointment July 1, 2011

Public At Large

Term to expire June 30, 2015

Phone 801 295-1189

 

Vincent A. Newberg, Vice Chair

Delta Fire Systems

1507 Pioneer Road

Salt Lake City, Utah 84104

vince.newberg@deltafiresystems.us

 

Appointed September 13, 2011

Licensed Engineer

Term to expire June 30, 2015

Phone 801 972-4500

 

Gregory L. Allen AIA

MHTN Architects 

420 East South Temple, Suite 100

Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

greg.allen@mhtn.com

Re-Appointment October 13, 2009

Licensed Architect

Term to expire October 1, 2013

Phone 801 595-6700 Ext. 301

 

Brian Cottam

Division of Forestry, Fire, & State Lands

1594 West North Temple #3520, PO Box 145703

Salt Lake City, Utah  84114-5703

briancottam@utah.gov

 

Member
State Forester

Phone 801 538-5504

Pete Hackford

Labor Commission

Div. of Boiler, Elev. & Mine Safety

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146620

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

phackford@utah.gov

Representing Sherrie Hayashi

Utah Labor Commission

Phone 801 536-7605

 

Craig Humphreys

Logan Fire Department

76 East 200 North

Logan, UT  84341

craig.humphreys@loganutah.org

 

Appointed Nov. 12, 2013

Utah State Fire Marshals Association

Term to expire Nov. 12, 2016

Phone 435 716-9515

 

Richard (Rick) M. Bailey

San Juan County Administrator

PO Box 9

Monticello. Utah 84535

rmbailey@sanjuancounty.org

Re-Appointment July 1, 2011

City/County Official

Term to expire June 30, 2015

Phone 435 587-3225

 

Eric Miller
Farmington City
160 South Main

Farmington City, UT 84025
emiller@farmington.utah.gov

Appointed September 13, 2011

Building Official

Term to expire June 30, 2015

Phone 801 939-9219

 

Robert B. Stoker

St. George Fire Department

51 South 1000 East

St. George, Utah 84770

robert.stoker@sgcity.org

 

Re-Appointment October 13, 2009

Representing the Utah State Firemen's Assoc

Term to expire October 1, 2013

Phone 435 634-5844

 

Jason Poulsen

Utah State Fire Chief's Association

775 North 2525 West

West Point, UT  84015

jpoulsen@royutah.org

 

Appointed Nov. 12, 2013.

Utah State Fire Chief's Association

Term to expire Nov. 12, 2016

Phone:  801 660-5695

Kevin Bolander, Asst. Attorney General

kbolander@utah.gov

 

Phone 801 965-4466
 

(Please notify janetread@utah.gov of changes)
Revised: 07/10/2013