Utah Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal - Hazardous Materials Advisory Council

Vision Statement

To provide that the responders statewide will have the equipment, training, and technical support to bring a hazardous materials incident to a safe conclusion.

The next Advisory Council meeting is scheduled to be held at the Salt Lake County Emergency Operation Center (3380 South 900 West, South Salt Lake City), date to be announced.

Volunteer Fire
Wesley (Corky) Brewer
Fire Chief Moab Fire Dept.
45 South 100 East
Moab, Utah 84532
(435)-259-5557
MFD1@FRONTIERNET.NET

Private Industry
Don Rigtrup
Im Flash Technologies, Llc
1550 East 3400 No.
Lehi, Utah 84043-9692
(801)-767-7233
dlrigtrup@imftech.com

UFRA
Andy Byrnes
Faculty,Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
3131 Mike Jensen Parkway
Provo, Utah 84601
(801)-863-7721
BYRNESAN@uvu.edu

Law Enforcement
Harry Shinton
Deputy, Tooele Co. Sheriff’s Office
47 S. Main Street
Tooele, UT 84074
(435)-882-5600
hshinton@co.tooele.ut.us

Department of Transportation
Chris Siavrakas, P.E., PTOE
Operations Engineer
4501 So 2700 West
P.O. Box 141260
West Valley City, 84114-1260
(801)-965-3854
CSIAVRAKAS@utah.gov

Department of Environmental Quality
Neil Taylor
CERCLA Superfund Branch
168 No 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(801)-536-4102
nbtaylor@utah.gov

LEPC
Matt Morrison
SLCo LEPC Chairman
3380 So. 900 West
So. Salt Lake City, Utah, 84119
(801)-743-7265
mmorrison@ufa-slco.org

Utah National Guard
Vincent Peirce
1st. SGT 85th CST
Lehi, Utah
(801)-716-9143
vincent.pierce@us.army.mil

Full Time Fire Department
Jeff Petersen
Asst. Chief Logan Fire Dept.
255 No. Main St.
Logan, Utah, 84321
(435)-716-9512
jpeters@loganutah.org

Hazardous Materials Section
Michael Riley
Section Manager, State Fire Marshal’s Office
410 West 9800 So #205
Sandy, Utah  84070
(801)-256-2477
mriley@utah.gov

[Last Update - Friday, 08-Mar-2013 16:26:59 MST]