Utah Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal - Fireworks Restrictions by Local Communities

The following list of fireworks restrictions is not comprehensive.  If your municipality or town is not listed below, check with your local fire authority to see if the use of fireworks is allowed in your area.

Utah State Forester Statewide Restrictions


BLM Lands, U.S. Forest Service, National Park Service Restrictions


Apple Valley Ordinance


Brian Head City Restrictions

Bountiful Restrictions

Brigham City Restrictions and Map

Bryce Canyon City Restrictions

Cedar City Ordinance

Cedar Fort Ordinance page 1, page 2, page 3

Centerville – Restrictions

Coalville - Restrictions


Cottonwood Heights – Restrictions Title 9 & 14, Ordinance 191 , and Map

Daggett County Fire & Fireworks Restrictions

Draper Restrictions

Duchesne City Resolution

Eagle Mountain Restrictions

Elk Ridge - Restrictions Per City Council Meeting 6/25/13, all Fireworks have been banned in Elk Ridge for the 2013 Season.

Enoch Ordinance

Garden City Restrictions

Heber City Restrictions

Henefer – The Council has also banned all fireworks, and open fires within city limits. A resolution was passed on June 28, for as long as the fire danger is high.

Hyrum – Hyrum City has restricted fireworks in all areas east of 1300 East.

Layton Restrictions and Map

Midvale Restrictions

Moab Restrictions

Murray Ban Information

Myton Resolution with Map

North Ogden Resolution and Map

North Salt Lake Restrictions

Ogden Restrictions and Map

Orem Map, and Code

Paradise – No fireworks east of 100 East and No fireworks west of 300 West.

Park City Fire District Ordinance

Payson Restrictions and Map

Pleasant Grove Restrictions and Map

Pleasant View Resolution

Provo Ordinance  and Map – In addition to these restrictions, fireworks are not allowed anywhere on the BYU Campus.

Rich County – Rich County and ALL of the incorporated towns within Rich county have passed a complete & TOTAL fire & fireworks prohibited resolution. We ask for support in prohibiting fires & fireworks on state lands within Rich County until further notice.

Richmond Restrictions

Roy Ordinance

Salem – Restrictions

Salina Ordinance

Salt Lake City (See Salt Lake City website for latest restrictions - Link)

Sandy Ordinance, Exhibit B (Map), Link to Interactive Map.

Santaquin Ordinance

Saratoga Springs Ordinance

South Jordan Ordinance and Map

South Ogden Restrictions

South Weber – Map.

Spanish Fork Restrictions

Springville Map

St. George Ordinance and Map

Syracuse Restrictions and Map


Taylorsville Executive Order with Map and Ordinance

Torrey – Under the Direction of the Torrey Town Fire Chief, The Mayor and Town Council, Torrey Town is banning all use of fireworks and incendiary devices within the Torrey Town limits due to high fire danger. As a strong precaution all areas within the Torrey Water service are requested to refrain from use of fireworks.

Tropic – Fireworks and open fires are not allowed.

Unified Fire Authority Fireworks Ban/Open Burn Information (updated 7-3-2012) and Map

Utah County Ban Information

Vernal Ordinance

Washington Terrace Restrictions and Map

West Jordan Ordinance

West Valley – Ordinance