Highway Safety - Car Seats
You can join thousands of other nationally certified Child Passenger Safety (CPS) Technicians help parents and caregivers properly secure their children in the correct restraint with hands-on help or quality presentations.
Next Child Passenger Safety Training Class - September 9-12 in Brigham City.
Child Passenger Safety Trainings are provided through SAFE KIDSand the Utah Highway Safety Office.
SAFE KIDS Child Passenger Safety Training (CPS) Certification
This course is a 32 hour Standardized Child Passenger Training that provides information pertaining to vehicle seat belts, air bags, and child safety seats. This training is for professionals from many backgrounds, such as nurses, law enforcement, fire & rescue, health educators, child care providers as well as many community members. Continuing education credit can be provided for such professional organizations as Emergency Nurses and Certified Health Education Specialists (CHES) through this training. This course includes hands-on and written testing to obtain National Certification. Upon completion of this training a person is certified for two years and then re-certification is required. For courses and more information on CPS training you may visit cert.safekids.org There is a $150.00 fee for taking this course. Scholarships may be available on a case-by-case basis; contact Kerilee Burton for more information.
Why become a child passenger safety technician?
Looking for a child safety seat inspection station?
FOR MORE INFORMATION
Occupant Protection Training Coordinator
Utah Highway Safety Office